The Rushcliffe Order of Merit: Introduction

Inaugurated in 2017, The Rushcliffe Order of Merit is a season-long competition similar in style to those held on the professional golf tours - it is run in parallel with a number of the Club’s existing competitions (click here for Events 2020). Entry into the Order of Merit is automatic & FREE! Throughout the season updates will be posted on The Rushcliffe Order of Merit noticeboard in the Clubhouse & on the Club’s website (click here for Player Rankings).

Previous winners of The Rushcliffe Order of Merit have been: 2017 Philip Lynch; 2018 Henry Walton; & 2019 William Thompson.

The 2020 FINAL will be held at Kedleston Park Golf Club, where the top-6 will battle it out to decide the winner of The Rushcliffe Order of Merit 2020.

~ ~ ~

Kedleston Park is a beautiful, mature parkland course set in peaceful countryside within the grounds of the magnificent Kedleston Hall, a grand 18th century stately home. A host venue for Regional Qualifying for The Open from 2018, Kedleston Park is regarded as one of the finest golf courses in Derbyshire. For more information visit Kedleston Park Golf Club's website by clicking here.